Call For Paper

Call For Paper

ICEC 2025

26th International Conference on Electronic Commerce
Tianjin, China, June 6-8, 2025


   We cordially extend an invitation for paper submissions to the 26th International Conference on Electronic Commerce (ICEC 2025), taking place in Tianjin, China from June 6-8, 2025, in collaboration with Nankai University.

   ICEC, a globally acclaimed academic conference since 1998, focuses on the intersection of information technology and management in e-commerce, having been previously hosted in various countries including China, South Korea, Austria, the United States, Netherlands, Singapore, and the United Kingdom.

   The guiding theme for ICEC 2025 is “Transforming E-Commerce with AI-Generated Content: Navigating Innovation, Personalization, and Ethical Challenges”. We warmly welcome submissions of original research papers offering fresh insights concerning the theory, design, development, evaluation, and applications in e-commerce. Both research-in-progress papers (as extended abstracts) and completed papers that offer innovative and early-stage research inspirations are appreciated. For conference updates, visit:

SUGGESTED TOPICS (not limited)

· Advancements in AIGC for Personalized Shopping Experiences: Explore how AI-generated content is being used to create highly personalized shopping experiences, from product descriptions to tailored customer interactions. 

· AIGC in Marketing and Advertising: Analyze the impact of AI-generated videos, images, and texts on marketing strategies, focusing on effectiveness, customer engagement, and the balance between automation and authenticity.

· Ethical Implications of AIGC in E-Commerce: Discuss the ethical considerations of using AIGC, including concerns about misinformation, content authenticity, intellectual property rights, and the potential for bias.

· AIGC for E-Commerce Personalization: Delve into the technologies behind AI-generated personalized recommendations, predictive analytics for shopping behavior, and the customization of the shopping journey.

· Future Directions of AIGC in E-Commerce: Speculate on the future advancements in AIGC technologies and their potential impacts on e-commerce, including emerging trends, technologies, and the potential for disruptive innovation.



   Selected papers from ICEC 2025 may be invited to contribute to special issues ( of journals such as Decision Support Systems (SCIE, Elsevier), Data Science and Management (Scopus, Elsevier), and Journal of Information Technology Service (KCI). Presentation at ICEC2025 not only promises a significant publication channel, but also an opportunity to garner constructive feedback and potential collaborators for ongoing research.


· Submitted papers must contain original work not previously published, or currently under review elsewhere.

· Submissions will be processed through EasyChair:

· All papers must be written in English. A full paper should not exceed 8 pages, including figures and references. A short paper (research-in-progress or extended abstract) is limited within 3 pages. Only full papers will be considered for the invitation to special issues and as candidates for the best paper award. All papers including workshop papers must be submitted through the EasyChair conference submission system.
[Submission Template]


· Deadline for paper submission: March 30, 2025

· Notification of acceptance: April 10, 2025

· Deadline for final camera-ready version of accepted papers: April 30, 2025

· Conference Dates: June 6-8, 2025



· International Center for Electronic Commerce (

· The Korea Society of IT Services (

· Business School, Nankai University



· Changhong Bai(, Professor, Dean, Business School, Nankai University

· Gyoo Gun Lim(, President, ICEC Center, Professor, Hanyang University

· Jae Kyu Lee(, Professor, Honorary Chair, Founder of ICEC Center and Conference, College of Business, KAIST



· Kai Li(, Professor, Associate Dean, Business School, Nankai University




· to be decided


· Xiaofei Zhang (, Associate Professor, Business School, Nankai University

· Yi Wu (, Associate Professor, College of Management and Economics, Tianjin University

· Mengli Yu (, School of Journalism and Communication, Nankai University

· Mou Jian(, Professor, Pusan National University


· to be decided



· to be decided


· Jason Cohen, University of Witwatersrand

· Phung Minh Tuan, Ton Duc Thang University

· Habin Lee, Business School, Brunel University

· Paul Yoo, University of Technology Sydney

· Nam Ho Chung, Kyung Hee University

· Jongwoo Kim, Hanyang University

· Kwang Sun Choi, BigBang Angels

· Kyung Sik Shin, Ewha Women’s University

· Chulmo Koo, Kyung Hee University

· Seungdo Lee, KSTEC

· Younghoon Chang, Beijing Institute of Technology

· Dengsheng Yu, Shangdong Yingcai University

· Sohyeong Kim, Stanford University

· Sunghun Chung, University of Santa Clara

· Kiyoong Sung, BC Card

· Chulyoung Yang, Kiwoong Company

· Hong Joo Lee, Catholic University

· Kunsoo Han, McGill University

· Ki Hwang Nam, Dongguk University

· Jae won Lee,Hanook Technology and Education University

· Sun Young Shim,SungShin Women Unversity

· Byunghwa Park, Kean University

· Dong Won Lee, Hansung University

· Yun Ho Cho, Kookmin University

· Juhee Kwon, City University of Hong Kong

· In Hyun Kim, 2E Consulting Company

· HyungSoo Kim, Dongah University

· Chul Ho Lee, KAIST

· Dohyung Park, Kookmin University

· OhByung Kwon, Kyunghee University

· Jung Lee, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

· Kyung Young Lee, Dalhousie University

· One-Ki Lee, University of Massachusetts

· Yun Joo Park, Seoul University of Science and Technology

· Mun Yong Lee, KAIST

· Sang Yong Lee, Hanyang Universit

· Jinyoung Min, Chosun University

· Sangwon Lee, Wonkwang University

· Min-Seok Pang, Temple Univsersity

· Jaehyun Park, Tokyo Institute of Technology

· Youngki Park, George Washington Universiy

· Sangjae Lee, Sejong University

· Woo Jong Shu, Inha University

· Sooil Shin, Kennesaw State University

· Ji Hye Suh, Seoul University of Science and Technology

· Jun Seok Hong, Kyonggi University

· Jae Kwang Lee, Tech University of Korea

· You Sub Hwang, Seoul City University

· Mye Sohn, Sungkyunkwan University

· Victoria Yoon, Virginia Commonwealth University

· Guo Zhiling, Singapore Management University

· Jung Seung Lee, HoSeo University

· HyunChul Ahn, Kookmin University

· Hansoo Lee, Ritalco company

· Taeksoo Shin, Yonsei University

· Youngseok Bang, Yonsei University

· Namkyu Kim, Kookmin University

· Sangmi Chae, Ewha University

· Jin Beom Kang, Xinapse ompany

· Sung Won Chung, Data Solutions

· Jae Won Choi, Soonchunhyang University

· JongWook, ChoiMark Any

· Hyung Yong Lee, Hansung University

· Sun Younng Oh, Hancom Intelligence

· Youngshin Ahn, KTIS

· Li Lin, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia

· Lou Liguo, Ningbo University of Technology, China

· Ren Gang, Hefei University of Technology, China

· Le Hoanh Su, VNU-University of Economics and Law, Vietnam

· Xusen Cheng, Renmin University of China


· to be decided

Conference Secretariat

· Jae Ik Ahn(, ICEC Center

Waived Copyright of ICEC Conference Proceedings

· All submitted papers will be blindly reviewed by peers to decide the acceptance, and the accepted papers must be presented according to its scheduled sessions. The best papers will be selected and awarded, and qualified papers will be invited to the special issues of companion journals of the year.

· ICEC certifies the presentations of accepted papers through its proceedings web page, but does not hold the copyright so that authors can submit their presented papers to journals without any conflict with the publication in the proceedings.